Member Registration

The Association of Osteopaths of New Brunswick (AONB) is an active member association of the Canadian Federation of Osteopaths (CFO), which is also a partner of the Osteopathic International Alliance (OIA). AONB’s mission is to advance and protect the philosophy, practice of osteopathy in New Brunswick, and by doing so we collaborate with international associations in the world.

The AONB requires the applicant to meet or exceed the benchmark guidelines for osteopathy education as outlined by the World Health Organization, “Benchmarks for Training in Osteopathy”. For example, a minimum of 4 years full-time studies (4200 hours) with at least 1000 hours supervised clinical training for students with no prior training in healthcare. The New Brunswick Association of Osteopaths considers membership applications from those who have graduated from the list of recognized institutions. Here is a list of institutions that CFO member province share.

Membership criteria

4,200 hours of osteopathy education
Minimum of 1000 hours of supervised student clinic – in person
Holder of a diploma (D.O.) (D.O.M.P.)
CPR Level C and AED Course Training


Canadian College of Osteopathy (CCO); Canadian Academy of Osteopathy (CAO)


Le Centre Ostéopathique du Québec (COQ) ; Collège d’Études Ostéopathiques de Montréal (CEO)


Swiss International College of Osteopathy (SICO) (Switzerland); Deutshes Osteopathie Kolleg (DOK) (Germany); Achule Für Klassische Osteopathische Medizin (SKOM) Germany; Metropolia University of Applied Sciences (HELSINKI, FINLAND); Belgian School of Osteopathy (BELSO) (BELGIUM); Centre International d’Ostéopathie (CIDO) (France) ; Centre Européen d’Enseignement Supérieur de l’Ostéopathie (CEESO) (France) ; École Supérieure d’Ostéopathie (France). See Annex.


The British College of Osteopathic Medicine, London (UK); The British School of Osteopathy, London (UK); The College of Osteopaths, Hertfordshire & Staffordshire (UK); The European School of Osteopathy, Kent (UK); Leeds Metropolitan University, London (UK); Oxford Brookes University, Oxford (UK); The Surrey Institute of Osteopathic Medicine, Surrey (UK); Swansea (UK)


Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) (Australia); Southern Cross University (Australia); Unitec Institute of Technology (New Zealand)

Download the Individual And Business Liability Insurance Application

Registration Form